Jury Chair:

Professor Colin Dennis, Chairman of the Board of Trustees at IFIS

Colin Dennis has made an important impact on food science and technology throughout his career. His leadership qualities and knowledge of food science have led to his appointment on government and industry advisory committees in the UK, Australia, USA, Canada, Belgium, India, Abu Dhabi and more.

He is a Fellow of IFT, a Fellow of the International Academy of Food Science & Technology and a Fellow and Past President of the UK’s Institute of Food Science & Technology. He is currently Chairman of the Board of Trustees at IFIS and the Scientific Advisory Committee of Flanders Foods. He also serves on the General Advisory Committee on Science at the UK Food Standards Agency and is a Governor at the British Nutrition Foundation and the Royal Agricultural University.

Jury Members:

Dr V. Krishnakumar B.Tech (Chem), MBA, Dipl. Computer Science, PhD in Management Science, Managing Director of Giract

Dr Krishnakumar’s early work experience was in consumer marketing – first in McCann Erickson Advertising and later as Product Manager at what is currently known as GlaxoSmithKline. He then joined Giract, the foremost food ingredients and technologies market research and forecasting business consultancy in Geneva, Switzerland, where he is now the Managing Director. He has published many articles on food ingredients and has addressed various international conferences.

Lindsey Bagley CSci, FIFST, founder Eureka

Lindsey Bagley has formal science qualifications followed by a career of over 35 years as a hands-on product and process developer in the food & healthcare industries. She is expert in formulation and manufacture of products and has been responsible for the launch of over 450 retail products, 30 new ingredients and her work has supported over 20 patents. Lindsey’s experience in product and process development was firstly with Beecham Products then Tate & Lyle and since 1989 she has been an independent consultant to the food industry. She currently operates her consultancy Eureka focusing on new product development projects and is a director of Flavour Horizons which organises events for the Flavour Industry.

Dr Sandra Einerhand PhD, founder of Einerhand Science & Innovation BV

Dr Einerhand runs a nutrition consultancy providing strategic and innovative solutions to infant formula, medical foods and other food (ingredient) companies. She also is a partner of Nutrition Consultants Cooperative (NCC) and works on a freelance basis for Presans, a Paris-based service provider in high-end open innovation. Before 2015, she worked as Scientific Program Director for Danone Nutricia, and as Nutrition and Health Director for Tate & Lyle Ingredients and Lipid Nutrition leading R&I programs to bring new natural ingredients, prebiotics, probiotics, sweeteners, lipids, infant formulas and (medical) food products to the market with scientifically proven health benefits yielding several patents.

Ian Healey, Editorial Director, Dr. Harnisch Publications; Editor-in-Chief, Food Marketing & Technology and drinkworld

Ian Healey has been Editor of Food Marketing & Technology for over 25 years (since February 1992) and founding Editor of drink Technology + Marketing (now drinkworld) since 1997. He has travelled widely, attending the FiE / HiE events and the IFT Food Expo every year, as well as other exhibitions on the packaging and processing side of things. He earned a BSc. in Technology & Management Science at the University of Bradford, UK and has specialised in presenting food ingredients and technology from a marketing perspective in his international magazines.

Rosemary Maguire, BSc (Hons), Pr.Sci.Nat,, FIAFoST, MD In Essence (Pty) Ltd

Rosemary Maguire has been actively involved in the South African Food Industry in the area of flavours, ingredients and product development for over 30 years. Her company, In Essence, represents and works with a number of international suppliers and has a client base that reflects the diversity of their product range. She has been President of SAAFoST (2007-2010) a Member of IUFoST Governing Council (2014-2018) and is an Honorary life member of SAAFoST as well as an Honorary Lecturer at the Food Science Department of Stellenbosch University.

Marie-Pierre Membrives, Founder of Tastebuds Consulting, (Previously Director of McDonald’s Europe food innovation team)

Marie-Pierre graduated from Agrosup Dijon with a master’s degree in food science specializing in new product development. She is a truly passionate about food. For 14 years she led McDonald’s European team and was in charge of new product development for the 7000 European restaurants. She coordinated the development of some of the most iconic products for the brand, such as Big Tasty, The M, 1955, Salads Plus…

Since Marie-Pierre started her consultancy agency, she has been supporting a variety of food service players (operators or suppliers) from start-ups to large corporations in their innovation projects from strategy to execution. She is one of the founders and the President of Elles sont Food! – the French network for talented women in food.

Efi Leontopoulou, Manager Scientific and Regulatory Affairs, EAS Strategies

Efi Leontopoulou is a food bioengineer with a Master’s degree in marketing and an MBA. She has 15 years’ work experience at EAS Strategies and advises clients on gaining approval for their foods and ingredients and on developing regulatory strategies to run alongside their marketing programmes.